Are you a Patient or Impatient Angler?

lureandfly.com

It was Bushy that I heard listening back to a pod cast the other week that really got me thinking about this subject.

Patient or impatient are there advantages and disadvantages? Well I think there is.

As a kid I could sit there and fish for hours with my dad soaking a bait in the water in the hope for a fish. We didn’t move location very often and some days we would catch plenty and other days nothing.

IMG_0028

Fishing with bait I have also come across other people whom are impatient to wait for a burley trail to work and find they are moving spots every 5 minutes. They still might catch some fish but could have the results been better? I guess we are never going to know now.

If you are going to use bait and a burley trail you are going to have to have patience, giving…

View original post 257 more words

Leave a Reply

